Calendar

 

Semester I


Saturday, August 16 -

Sunday, August 17                 Move-In Days


Sunday, August 17                 New Seminarian Orientation (4:00 p.m.)


Tuesday, August 19                All College Seminarians return for 9:00 p.m. Rosary


Monday, August 25                First class day of semester


Friday, August 29 –                Labor Day Weekend (Free after last class on Friday)

Monday, September 1                               (Return for Night Prayer on Monday)


Saturday, September 20         Respect Life Mass and Walk (Cathedral Basilica)


Sunday, September 21             9:00 a.m. Family Mass and Brunch


Friday, October 17 –                Fall Break (Free after last class on Friday)

Tuesday, October 21                                   (Return for Night Prayer on Tuesday)


Monday, October 27                Registration for Spring Semester begins


Saturday, November 1             Convivium Dinner-Auction


Tuesday, November 25 –        Thanksgiving Break after last class on Tuesday

Sunday, November 30                                 (Return for Holy Hour on Sunday)


Wednesday, December 10 –

Tuesday, December 16     Final Exams

Christmas Break begins after Holy Mass/last exam


 

Semester II


Sunday, January 4                   Retreat begins – Return by 4:00 p.m., Depart for Retreat House after Evening Prayer at 4:30p.m.

Friday, January 9                     Retreat ends after Holy Mass – Return to Seminary


Monday, January 12                First class day of semester


Saturday, January 17               Respect Life Mass and Walk (Cathedral Basilica)


Saturday, January 31               10:30 a.m. Glennon Lecture


Sunday, February 8                 9:00 a.m. Family Mass and Brunch


Friday, March 6                       Spring Break (CGC I & II free to depart after last class)

Wednesday, March 11             CGC III & IV free to depart after last class

Sunday, March 15                   (All Seminarians return for 8:30 p.m. Holy Hour)


Sunday, March 29                   Palm Sunday

(CGC III-IV Break after Mass on Sunday, March 29)

(CGC I-II Break after Class on Wednesday, April 1)

Monday, April 6                      Easter Monday (All return for Night Prayer)


Monday, April 27                    Registration for Fall Semester begins


Wednesday, May 6 –

Tuesday, May 12                   Final Exams


Friday, May 15                       Cardinal Glennon College Graduation Mass of Thanksgiving

Summer Break begins