Cardinal Glennon College 2015-2016

Semester I

Sunday, August 16 Orientation Week begins (New seminarians by 4:00 pm)
Saturday, August 22 Day of Recollection
Monday, August 24 First class day of semester
Friday, September 4—
Monday, September 7
Labor Day Weekend (Students free after last class on Friday)
Thursday, September 10 Mass of the Holy Spirit with Archbishop
Sunday, September 20 Family Day Mass and Brunch (9:00 am)
Saturday, September 26 Day of Recollection
Monday, October 12 Mid-term Exams Begin
Friday, October 16—
Tuesday, October 20
Fall Break (Students free after last class on Friday)
Saturday, October 31 Day of Recollection
Friday, November 20—
Sunday, November 22
“Come and See” Weekend
Tuesday, November 24—
Sunday, November 29
Thanksgiving Break after last class on Tuesday
Monday, December 7 Last class day of semester (CGC and SLU)
Wednesday, December 9—
Tuesday, December 15
Final Exams
Tuesday, December 15 Christmas Break begins after Holy Mass/last exam

Semester II

Sunday, January 3 Retreat Begins—Depart for Retreat House after Evening Prayer
Monday, January 11 First class day of semester
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—Holiday
Friday, February 12—
Sunday, February 14
Priesthood Discernment Retreat—40 Hours Devotion
Saturday, February 20 Day of Recollection
Sunday, February 21 Family Mass and Brunch (10:00 am)
Monday, February 29 Mid-term Exams Begin
Friday, March 4—
Sunday, March 13
Spring Break (CGC I-II)
Friday, March 4—
Tuesday, March 8
Spring Break (CGC III-IV)
Friday, March 18—
Sunday, March 20
“Come and See” Weekend
Sunday, March 20—
Monday, March 28
Easter Break—Palm Sunday
CGC II-IV Break after Mass on Sunday, March 20
CGC I-II Break after class on Wednesday, March 23
All return for Night Prayer Monday evening
Saturday, April 2 Day of Recollection
Monday, May 2 Last class day of semester (CGC and SLU)
Wednesday, May 4—
Tuesday, May 10
Final Exams
Wednesday, May 11 Day of Recollection
Friday, May 13 Cardinal Glennon College Graduation Mass of Thanksgiving 7:00 pm)
Summer Break begins