Calendar

 

Semester I


Saturday, August 15 –

Sunday, August 16                 Move-In Days


Sunday, August 16                 New Seminarian Orientation (4:00 p.m.)


Tuesday, August 18                All College Seminarians return for 9:00 p.m. Rosary


Monday, August 24                First class day of semester


Friday, September 4 –                Labor Day Weekend (Free after last class on Friday)

Monday, September 7                               (Return for Night Prayer on Monday)


Saturday, September 19         Respect Life Mass and Walk (Cathedral Basilica)


Sunday, September 20             9:00 a.m. Family Mass and Brunch


Friday, October 16 –                Fall Break (Free after last class on Friday)

Tuesday, October 20                                   (Return for Night Prayer on Tuesday)


Monday, October 26                Registration for Spring Semester begins


Saturday, November 7             Convivium Dinner-Auction


Tuesday, November 24 –        Thanksgiving Break after last class on Tuesday

Sunday, November 29                                 (Return for Holy Hour on Sunday)


Wednesday, December 9 –

Tuesday, December 15     Final Exams

Christmas Break begins after Holy Mass/last exam


 

Semester II


Sunday, January 3                   Retreat begins – Return by 4:00 p.m., Depart for Retreat House after Evening Prayer at 4:30p.m.

Friday, January 8                     Retreat ends after Holy Mass – Return to Seminary


Monday, January 11                First class day of semester


Saturday, January 16               Respect Life Mass and Walk (Cathedral Basilica)


Sunday, February 21                9:00 a.m. Family Mass and Brunch


Saturday, February 27             10:30 a.m. John Cardinal Glennon Lecture


Friday, March 4                       Spring Break begins (Free after last class)

Tuesday, March 8                   CGC III & IV return for Night Prayer

Sunday, March 13                   (CGC I & II return for 8:30 p.m. Holy Hour)


Sunday, March 20                   Palm Sunday

(CGC III-IV Break after Mass on Sunday, March 20)

(CGC I-II Break after Class on Wednesday, March 23)

Monday, March 28                 Easter Monday (All return for Night Prayer)


Monday, April 25                    Registration for Fall Semester begins


Wednesday, May 4 –

Tuesday, May 10                   Final Exams


Friday, May 13                       Cardinal Glennon College Graduation Mass of Thanksgiving

Summer Break begins