Calendar

Cardinal Glennon College Seminary
2017-2018

SEMESTER I
Sunday August 20 Orientation Week begins (New seminarians by 4:00 pm)
Saturday August 26 Day of Recollection
Monday August 28 Classes Begin
Friday—Monday September 1—4 Labor Day Weekend (after last class on Friday)
Thursday September 7 Mass of the Holy Spirit with Archbishop
Sunday September 17 Family Mass & Brunch (9:00 am)
Saturday September 30 Day of Recollection
Monday—Friday October 16—20 Midterm Exams
Friday—Tuesday October 20—24 Fall Break (after last class on Friday)
Saturday October 28 Day of Recollection
Friday—Sunday November 17—19 “Come and See” Weekend
Tuesday—Sunday November 21—26 Thanksgiving Break (after last class on Tuesday)
Monday December 11 Last day of Classes
Wednesday—Tuesday December 13—19 Final Exams
Tuesday December 19 Christmas Break (after last exam)
SEMESTER II
Sunday January 7 Annual Retreat Begins
Tuesday January 16 Classes Begin
Friday—Sunday February 16—18 Priesthood Discernment Retreat – 40 Hours Devotion
Saturday February 17 Day of Recollection
Sunday March 4 Family Mass & Brunch (9:00 am)
Monday-Friday March 5—9 Midterm Exams
Friday—Sunday March 9—18 Spring Break (College I-II) after last exam
Friday—Sunday March 23—25 “Come and See” Weekend
Monday—Monday March 26—April 2 Easter Break (CGC III-IV) after Mass on Palm Sunday, March 25
Wednesday—Tuesday March 28—April 2 Easter Break (CGC I-II) after class on Wednesday, March 28
Saturday April 7 Day of Recollection
Monday May 7 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday—Tuesday May 9—15 Final Exams
Wednesday May 16 Day of Recollection
Friday May 18 Cardinal Glennon College Graduation Mass of Thanksgiving 7:00 pm
Summer Break begins