Theology Calendar

THEOLOGY CALENDAR
2017-2018
SEMESTER I
Monday August 21 Orientation Week begins
Saturday August 26 Day of Recollection
Monday August 28 Classes Begin
Friday-Monday September 1—4 Labor Day weekend (after last class on Friday)
Thursday September 7 Mass of the Holy Spirit with the Archbishop
Monday October 2 Day of Recollection
Wednesday October 4 Kenrick Alumni Day
Thursday October 5 Annual Peter Richard Kenrick Lecture
Friday-Tuesday October 20—24 Fall Break (after last class on Friday)
Saturday November 4 Convivium Mass & Dinner Auction
Wednesday November 15 Day of Recollection
Tuesday-Sunday November 21—26 Thanksgiving Break (after last class on Tuesday)
Wednesday–Thursday December 6—14 Advent Novena
Friday December 15 Last Day of Classes
Saturday December 16 Christmas Break (after morning Mass)

SEMESTER II
Sunday January 7 Annual Retreat begins
Friday-Sunday January 12-14 Free weekend
Monday-Wednesday January 15-17 Student Workshops
Thursday-Sunday January 18-21 March for Life
Monday January 22 Classes Begin
Wednesday February 7 Candidacy Mass
Saturday February 17 Day of Recollection
Friday-Sunday February 16-18 Priesthood Discernment Retreat – 40 Hours Devotion
Saturday February 17 Day of Recollection
Friday-Monday March 23—April 2 Easter Break (after last class on Friday)
Monday April 23 Vespers & Deacon Oaths
Friday April 20 Day of Recollection
Tuesday April 10 Institution of Lector Mass and Dinner
Thursday April 19 Institution of Acolyte Mass and Dinner
Saturday May 5 Ordination to the Transitional Deaconate for St. Louis
Monday May 7 Vespers, Priesthood Oaths & Deacon Banquet
Friday May 11 Last Day of Classes
Saturday May 12 Kenrick School of Theology Graduation
Saturday May 26 Ordination to the Priesthood for St. Louis

SEMESTER I
Monday August 21 Orientation Week begins
Saturday August 26 Day of Recollection
Monday August 28 Classes Begin
Friday-Monday September 1—4 Labor Day weekend (after last class on Friday)
Thursday September 7 Mass of the Holy Spirit with the Archbishop
Monday October 2 Day of Recollection
Wednesday October 4 Kenrick Alumni Day
Thursday October 5 Annual Peter Richard Kenrick Lecture
Friday-Tuesday October 20—24 Fall Break (after last class on Friday)
Saturday November 4 Convivium Mass & Dinner Auction
Wednesday November 15 Day of Recollection
Tuesday-Sunday November 21—26 Thanksgiving Break (after last class on Tuesday)
Wednesday–Thursday December 6—14 Advent Novena
Friday December 15 Last Day of Classes
Saturday December 16 Christmas Break (after morning Mass)

SEMESTER II
Sunday January 7 Annual Retreat begins
Friday-Sunday January 12-14 Free weekend
Monday-Wednesday January 15-17 Student Workshops
Thursday-Sunday January 18-21 March for Life
Monday January 22 Classes Begin
Wednesday February 7 Candidacy Mass
Saturday February 17 Day of Recollection
Friday-Sunday February 16-18 Priesthood Discernment Retreat – 40 Hours Devotion
Saturday February 17 Day of Recollection
Friday-Monday March 23—April 2 Easter Break (after last class on Friday)
Monday April 23 Vespers & Deacon Oaths
Friday April 20 Day of Recollection
Tuesday April 10 Institution of Lector Mass and Dinner
Thursday April 19 Institution of Acolyte Mass and Dinner
Saturday May 5 Ordination to the Transitional Deaconate for St. Louis
Monday May 7 Vespers, Priesthood Oaths & Deacon Banquet
Friday May 11 Last Day of Classes
Saturday May 12 Kenrick School of Theology Graduation
Saturday May 26 Ordination to the Priesthood for St. Louis