Calendar

Pre-Theology Program
2017-2018

SEMESTER I
Monday August 21 Orientation Week begins
Saturday August 26 Day of Recollection
Monday August 28 Classes Begin
Friday-Monday September 1—4 Labor Day weekend (after last class on Friday)
Thursday September 7 Mass of the Holy Spirit with the Archbishop
Wednesday October 4 Kenrick Alumni Day
Thursday October 5 Annual Peter Richard Kenrick Lecture
Saturday October 7 Day of Recollection
Monday–Friday October 16–20 Midterm Exams
Friday-Tuesday October 20—24 Fall Break (after last class Friday)
Saturday November 4 Convivium Mass & Dinner Auction
Saturday November 11 Day of Recollection
Tuesday-Sunday November 21—26 Thanksgiving Break (after last class on Tuesday)
Wednesday-Thursday December 6—14 Advent Novena
Monday December 11 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday-Tuesday December 13—19 Final Exams
Tuesday December 19 Christmas Break (after last exam)
SEMESTER II
Sunday January 7 Annual Retreat begins
Tuesday January 16 Classes Begin
Thursday-Sunday January 18-21 March for Life
Wednesday February 7 Candidacy Mass
Friday-Sunday February 16-18 Priesthood Discernment Retreat – 40 Hours Devotion
Saturday February 17 Day of Recollection
Monday–Friday March 5-9 Midterm Exams
Monday-Monday March 26—April 2 Easter Break (after Mass on Palm Sunday, March 25)
Tuesday April 10 Institution of Lector Mass and Dinner
Thursday April 19 Institution of Acolyte Mass and Dinner
Saturday April 21 Day of Recollection
Monday April 23 Vespers and Deacon Oaths
Saturday May 5 St. Louis Ordination to the Transitional Diaconate
Monday May 7 Last Day of Classes
Vespers, Priesthood Oaths & Deacon Banquet
Wednesday–Tuesday May 9—15 Final Exams
Saturday May 12 Kenrick Pre-Theology & Theology Graduation
Tuesday May 15 Summer Break begins after last exam